Home‎ > ‎WMISD Updates‎ > ‎

Wexford-Missaukee CTC Inducts 44 Students into the National Technical Honor Society

posted Mar 24, 2016, 7:38 AM by Jennifer Gaffke

On March 23, 2016, forty-four students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) at the Wexford-Missaukee Career Technical Center.  These outstanding students were selected based on the following criteria:  B+ or better in the CTC program, a B or better at their high school, 5 or fewer absences for the semester, and the recommendation by their CTC program instructor and their home school counselor. 

The National Technical Honor Society is an organization dedicated to honor student achievement and leadership, provide recognition for excellence in career and technical education, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities.

The new inductees are:

Agriscience and Natural Resources:

Molly Mackey (Cadillac HS)
Mason Powell (Pine River HS)
Olivia Woods (Pine River HS)

Applied Construction Technology:

Jonathon Jenema (NMC)

Automotive Technology:

Amanda Aldrich (Lake City HS)

Business Management Administration:

Haley Piper (Cadillac HS)
Taylor Ragsdale (Pine River HS)
Josselynn Wagner (Pine River HS)


Computers, Networking, & Electronics Technology:

Jared Dunham (McBain HS)
Griffin Hart (NMC)
Brandon Haysmer (McBain HS)
McKayla Potter (Lake City HS)
Sawyer Thiebaut-Near (Cadillac HS)

Digital Media Production:

Tyler Brintnell (McBain HS)
Leanna Carr (Cadillac HS)
Ellora Ann Cunningham (Cadillac HS)
Timothy James Hallett (Manton HS)
Emily May (Mesick HS)

Engineering Technology:

Levi Black (Lake City HS)
Cote Austin Eychner (Marion HS)
Isaiah Keeler (Marion HS)
Benjamin Lootens (Mesick HS)
Lauren Millen (Pine River HS)

Heavy Equipment Mechanics:

Brandin DeBoard (Pine River HS)
Noah Kolka (Grayling HS)
Jonathan Walston (Cadillac HS)

Hospitality, Retailing, and Entrepreneurship:

Alexis England (Marion HS)
Alivia Marie Nelson (Marion HS)

Introduction to Health Care:

Alexis Bennett (Pine River HS)
Kourtney Brock (Pine River HS)
Kylie Brooks (Homeschooled)
Kaitlyn Buckmaster (Cadillac HS)
Pauline Hardacre (Grayling HS)
Jessica Hatcher (McBain HS)
Raden Holmes (Pine River HS)
Michaela Marcotte (Cadillac HS)
Hailey Pylkas (Lake City HS)
Madeline Schultz (Manton HS)
Jennifer Sheehan (Grayling HS)
Carleigh Trowbridge (Pine River HS)
Saige Watson (Pine River HS)

Metal Fabrication / Welding

Christian Bottke (Homeschooled)
Virginia Donley (Cadillac HS)
Steven Hilkowski (Pine River HS)