Home‎ > ‎WMISD Updates‎ > ‎

Wexford-Missaukee CTC Students Receive Awards in State MITES Competition

posted May 18, 2016, 7:11 AM by Jennifer Gaffke

Several students enrolled in the Automotive Technology program and the Engineering Technology program at the Wexford-Missaukee Career Technical Center recently received awards and scholarships at the Regional MITES competition in Lansing on May 13, 2016. 

The award winners include:

Zachary Deacons (Automotive Technology, Cadillac HS) earned First Place in the Fastener Competition and was awarded $4,000 in scholarships from MIAT.

Jason Monahan (Automotive Technology, McBain HS) earned Second Place in the Fastener Competition and was awarded $3,000 in scholarships from MIAT.

Jordan Cook (Automotive Technology, Brethren HS) was one of three students who had a perfect score in Automotive Math, earned Fifth Place overall in the Advanced Automotive Competition, and was awarded $5,000 in scholarships from University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Lincoln Technology and Michigan Institute of Aviation and Technology (MIAT).

Isaiah Keeler (Engineering Technology, Marion HS) earned Second Place and was awarded $8,000 in scholarships. 

Cote Eychner (Engineering Technology, Marion HS) earned Fifth Place and was awarded $2,000 in scholarships.

Other award winners from the Engineering Technology program include:  Grace Fuzi (Cadillac Adult Education), Cole Weatherell (Cadillac HS), Lauren Millen (Pine River HS), Levi Black (Lake City HS), Trevor Pargeon (Bear Lake HS), Dan Moore (Marion HS), Tucker, Fansler (Pine River HS), Gabby Price (Cadillac HS), Larry Crawley (McBain HS) and Justin Cole (Pine River HS)

MITES (Michigan Industrial and Technology Education Society) is state-wide student organization that promotes career, technical and industrial education programs.